The famous cross country race in thorpe, dovedale since 1953

Copyright Dovedale Dash. All rights reserved.

This website is maintained by Erwin van Vroenhoven, any questions or comments please email us on

We have used photo's from our old website, if you have an issue with your photo appearing on this website, let me know and I will remove the photo(s)


There was no race in 2013 (cancelled due to Bad weather). ​

In 2012 1450 runners signed on for the main race and 85 for the children's race. 

Stuart Bond from Dark Peak Fell runners is the winner of the Dovedale Dash 2012 in a time of 27 mins and 19 secs. Stuart wins the Izaak Walton Shield.

Second is Kristian Edwards from Tamworth AC (winning the Dog and Partridge Tankard) (28:51) and Third is Ian Phillips from Matlock AC (29:02). 

First Lady is Sheena Murphy from Tamworth AC in a time of 33 mins and 40 secs. Sheena wins the Peveril of the Peak Cup. Second Lady is Edie Hemstock (35:50) (winning the Cyril Challinor Shield). 

First Under 18 and 2nd overall is Kristian Edwards from Tamworth AC in a time of 28 mins and 51 secs. Kristian wins the Ian Hall Cup. Second is Ollie Sadler (32:18).

First under 14 is Albert Linell in a a time of 38 mins and 14 secs. Albert wins the Mart Cup. Second is Jacob Buckley from Buxton AC.

First over 60 and winner of the Dorris Allen Salver is Simon Brister from Matlock AC in a time of 36 mins and 50 secs. 

First local Thorpe man home and winner of the Bluebell Cup is Max Wainwright in a time of 35 mins and 50 secs.

First local Thorpe lady home and winner of the Matthew Parris Cup is Katherine Round in a time of 40 mins and 14 secs.

The Mini Dash around Thorpe Cloud attracted 85 children. The winner was Anastasia Stock Clarke in a time of 10 minutes 22 seconds. For the Under 8 category, the winner was Finbarr Brooks in a time of 11 mins and 5 secs and first U8 girl was Lucy Bednall in a time of 12 mins and 13 secs.